San Diego Zoo

Two weeks ago I went to the San Diego Zoo with my friends. I took a day off of photographing things; my D90 + 18-105mm isn’t particularly heavy, but it does wear on you after a full day’s walk. The zoo was great! Everything didn’t seem as big as it did when I was eight, but at the same time, there were a lot of inclines getting from one area to the other. We were definitely tuckered out and ravenous after a full day of walking and looking. I don’t have an awful lot of images since I didn’t bring my camera, but here are the best two I snapped when I borrowed my friend’s camera (we both have the same model!) Thanks Aimee for letting me snap a few! DSC_0326 He’s so fabulous! What lovely rich blue-green plumage. DSC_0228 This is my desktop background right now, and it makes me chuckle every time I turn on my computer. Best expression ever.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. The peacock is beautiful. I had to laugh myself when i saw the panda 😉 so cute! Reminds me of KundFu Panda 🙂

    • The peacock must’ve known we were looking. As for the panda, she was totally ignoring the hordes of people snapping away, but for some reason, I just felt like she was bound to look up soon. It paid off!

Leave a Reply

