Spring blooms

I’ve been a very busy girl these last few weeks, but I wanted to share with you the little bits of spring I’ve seen. I’m continually amazed by the macro capabilities of my little iPhone 4S. I can only hope that with subsequent refreshes, I can recommend a smartphone camera over a basic point-and-shoot. So far the iPhone’s 8 mp camera is decent at most shots and very capable in daylight, but the digital zoom and low light ISOs could still improve.

I hope I can find a field of flowers to shoot in sometime in April, when my schedule clears up again. In the meantime, little sprigs and bushes of flowers will have to do for now.

IMG_2966

IMG_2953

I wish for more photo adventures this spring!

IMG_2961

A fragrant yellow rose from my grandmother’s garden.

IMG_2976

Cheerful little sprigs.

Leave a Reply

