Downtown Los Angeles – Union Station

I’m back to make good on my resolution to post more here. Last month was a crazy whirl of work and moving and personal life imploding, but I’ve settled into a routine now for the most part. It’s time to forge on with my photography.

Two weeks ago I accompanied my family to DTLA for lunch. Afterward my uncle and I showed my aunt and grandmother Union Station, which they had never toured before.

Even though I pretty much took the same shots as I did before, it was still fun to walk in such a historic building. How many stories has it seen in its hallways–of reunions, departures, or of routine trips? How many people have come and gone and where did they end up? One day I’d like to take such a trip myself šŸ™‚

DSC_0198 DSC_0206 DSC_0210

DSC_0222

DSC_0216 DSC_0221

4 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Tina Tang-Bernas March 11, 2013 — 1:27 pm

    Gorgeous photos =) You should definitely take a trip! As much as I complain about my daily work commute between Santa Ana and LA Union Station, it’s fun being able to get off the train at Union Station and walk around Olvera Street & Chinatown on the occasional weekend without the hassle of parking in Downtown LA.

  2. Great pics as always Kip!

Leave a Reply

