Produce at Pike Place

I went to Washington last summer and I’ve been meaning to post pictures up from that trip, but as it always goes, I always find something else to do. Well not anymore! I’ve been working on some photos from the Pike Place Market area, and I decided I might as well learn to make a collage in Photoshop:

Fresh produce, fruits and peppers from Choice Peppers in Pike Place Market, Seattle, WA, August 2011.

Took me a while to figure out sizing and layout, but I’m happy with the result. Everything looks so fresh. I even remember having an awkward (on my part) but awesome conversation with the grocer in the top right photo. We exchanged words on the weather, photography, and I ended up buying a banana (half of which I ate and the other half was mashed into my backpack.) Good times.

I can’t wait to go back this summer. Stay tuned for more Pike Place photos very soon!

5 Comments

Add yours →

  1. is it weird that the pictures of the bell peppers made me hungry?

  2. yum!

Leave a Reply

