DIY: Hex Nut Bracelet

I first spotted this hex nut bracelet tutorial on Pinterest via honestlywtf.com. After thinking about it over a few weeks, I decided to give it a try. A quick trip to Home Depot yielded some inexpensive brass hex nuts; I scrounged up some twine and scissors and got to braiding.

I thought I would braid my twine since it was so thin. Here I prepared three braids of twine, knotted at the top.

I braided in the hex nuts as shown on the tutorial, and this was the result: a chunky, brass hex nut bracelet.

On me:

The hex nuts are spaced a lot farther apart than in the tutorial, but I’m still pleased with how it looks. Next time I’m going to try leather cord and putting in either a lobster claw or toggle clasp to make it look really nice and finished!

Let me know if you make one and what materials you use!

Leave a Reply

